Environmental and production safety

International standard systems applied: quality management, environmental and labour protection systems. Environmental problems of urbanized areas have arisen on the Earth along with foundation of the first cities. Ecological balance is impossible in an anthropogenic ecosystem, therefore man has to undertake all the regulation processes for materials and energy flows. Human society should regulate consumption of energy and resources in cities, i.e. raw materials for industry and food for people as well as the amount of toxic waste released into the air, water, and soil as an impact of industrial activities.

In the beginning of the third millennium the world is changing its attitude towards the interaction between man and the industrial sector. Categorical denial of the idea that technical excellence in oil products output must prevail over the growing people’s intolerance of living next to industrial objects causing water pollution and air poisoning is assuming more and more prominence. But the most important in this situation is to realize that the destruction of natural balance is not fatal, it can be prevented with knowingly competent and pre-planned measures.

Each company occupies a certain national and international market share and strives to improve its current position. Not only the quality and cost of production are crucial for this improvement, but also the company’s impact on the environment and its efficient use of natural renewable and non-renewable resources. In particular, the European Union declared its intention to allow to the market of its member states only the companies which are certified under the international standards ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 14001:2004. Thus, the successful development of a company is predicated by its attractiveness to potential investors that take into account not only economic factors but also require documentary evidence of the ecological viability of the company.

Экология и промышленная безопасность

Международные стандарты систем: менеджмента качества, экологии и охраны труда Экологические проблемы урбанизированных территорий возникли на Земле вместе с первыми городами. В антропогенной экосистеме невозможно экологическое равновесие, поэтому все процессы регулирования потоков веществ и энергии человеку приходится брать на себя. Человеческое общество должно регулировать как потребление городом энергии и ресурсов — сырья для промышленности и пищи для людей, так и количество ядовитых отходов, поступающих в атмосферу, воду, почву, в результате деятельности промышленности.

В начале третьего тысячелетия в мире изменяется отношение к взаимодействию между человеком и промышленной сферой. Постепенно доминирующим фактором становится категорическое отрицание того, что техническое совершенство объема выпуска нефтепродуктов должно превалировать над тем, что человеку становится невозможным продолжать свое существование рядом с загрязняющими воду и отравляющими воздух объектами производства. Но главное в сложившейся ситуации — это осознать, что разрушение природного равновесия не является фатальным, что оно может быть предотвращено при заведомо грамотных и своевременно спланированных мерах.

Каждое предприятие занимает определенной место на национальном и международном рынке и стремится улучшить эти позиции. В этом улучшении играет роль не только качество, стоимость продукции, но и какое влияние предприятие оказывает на окружающую среду и насколько разумно использует природные ресурсы как возобновляемые, так и не возобновляемые. В частности, Европейским Союзом декларировано, что он намерен допускать на рынок стран-членов Европейского Союза только компании, сертифицированные по международным стандартам ISO 9001:2008, ISO 14001:2004. Для успешного развития предприятия необходима его привлекательность для возможных инвесторов, которые учитывают не только экономические факторы, но и требуют документального подтверждения экологической состоятельности предприятия.

Политика в области промышленной безопасности.